Events & Closings

Holidays Events and Closings for SBS & some Chicopee public K-5

August 28, 2019 Wed. Welcome preschoolers!

August 28 Kidz Klub sign up for care

August 29, 2019 Thu. CPS grade 1-12 back to school

September 2, 2019, Mon. Labor day center closed

September 5, 2019, Thur. Parent as a preschooler night! (no childcare) 6:15-7pm

September 5, 2019 Thu. CPS Kindergarten back to school

September 10 Fall photos

September 17, 2019 Tue  Cold Spring Orchard Apple picking

October 11, 2019, Fri. CPS half day Kidz Klub must sign up

October 14, 2019 Mon. Columbus Day Center Closed

October 16, 2019 Wed  Silver Bell pumpkin picking

October 31, 2019 Thu. Halloween Parade & Class parties Wear costumes! – sign up

October 31, 2019 Thu. CPS half day Kidz Klub must sign up. Costumes are okay

November 5, 2019 CPS no school

November 11, 2019 Mon. Veterans Day Center Closed

November 21, 2019, Thu. SBS Thanksgiving Feast 9:30 AM-sign up

November 28 & 29, Thu & Fri. Happy Thanksgiving Center closed

December 6, 2019 Fri. CPS no school

December 20, 2019 Fri. CPS half day

December 24 & 25 Tue & Wed. Christmas Break Center Closed

December 23,26,27,30 CPS Break/ SBS IS OPEN (Klub Kidz MUST sign up!)

December 31, 2019 Tue. New Year’s Eve Center Closed

January 1, 2020! Wed. HaPpY NEw YEaR!  Center Closed

January 17, 2020 Fri. CPS half day

January 20, 2020 Mon. Martin Luther King Day Center Closed

February 14, 2020 Fri. CPS half day

February 14, 2020 Fri. Valentine’s Day class parties – sign up

February 17, 2020, Mon. President’s Day Center Closed

February 18-21, 2020 CPS vacation break/ SBS IS OPEN (Kidz Klub MUST sign up!)

March 17, 2020, Tue. St. Patricks’ Day Parade with Chicopee Colleens 9:00AM

March 20, 2020, Fri. CPS half day

April 10, 2020, Fri. CPS no school SBS IS OPEN

April 20, 2020, Mon. Patriots day Center Closed

April 21-24, 2020 CPS vacation break/ SBS IS OPEN (Kidz Klub MUST sign up!)

May TBA Spring Photos/Grad pics

May 8, 2020 Fri. Senior Class Mother’s Day tea 9:15am each child can bring one special lady, no siblings please.

May 20, 2020, Wed. Senior Class trip to Ecotarium  bus leaves SBS at 9:00am

May 22, 2020 Fri. CPS half day Kidz Klub must sign up

May 25, 2020 Mon. Memorial Day Center Closed

June 5, Fri. 2020 Senior Class Father’s Day Munch 9:15am Each Child can bring one special Guy, no siblings please

June 9, Tue.2020 Bounce House Fun Day

June 18, 2020 Thu. Last day of Preschool!

June 19, 2020 Fri. Preschool Graduation  NO SCHOOL AGE OR PRESCHOOL CARE IS AVAILABLE TODAY!  Each preschooler must have adults with them today at graduation.  It is a no childcare day. No Kidz Klub care today

June 22,23, 2020 Mon & Tue CPS half days Kidz Klub must sign up

June 23?, 2020 Last day of school for Chicopee Public schools –

June 22, 2020 Mon. First Day Of Summer Club! At SBS

July 1, 2020 Mon. new tuition prices begin

Not your DAY? – You can come anyway!  If we have an event on a day that is not your regularly scheduled day, your child along with an adult  is welcome to join us!  You also may be able to add a day to their schedule (daily rate applies) if the Teacher ratio allows.

Please note event day/time/place may change due to “many little reasons” We will keep you informed.

We will also have many other special events!